Till Death by Jennifer L. Armentrout – Review

Quick Facts

  • Stand-alone novel
  • 384 Pages
  • Published February 28, 2017
  • My rating- Four stars
  • Read- April 29th for Deweys 24 Hour readathon

Stats from Bookout app

Synopsis from Goodreads

It’s been ten years since Sasha Keaton left her West Virginia hometown . . . since she escaped the twisted serial killer known as the Groom. Returning to help run her family inn means being whole again, except for one missing piece. The piece that falls into place when Sasha’s threatened—and FBI agent Cole Landis vows to protect her the way he couldn’t a decade ago.

First one woman disappears; then another, and all the while, disturbing calling cards are left for the sole survivor of the Groom’s reign of terror. Cole’s never forgiven himself for not being there when Sasha was taken, but he intends to make up for it now . . . because under the quirky sexiness Cole first fell for is a steely strength that only makes him love Sasha more.

But someone is watching. Waiting. And Sasha’s first mistake could be her last.

**This review will contain minor spoilers**

Thoughts

I really enjoyed this book book but then again.. I enjoy everything Jennifer L. Armentrout writes. It was very suspenseful and did not take forever to get the ball rolling. I never would’ve suspected the killer until right before everything came to light. I would’ve liked to have heard a little bit more about what happened between Angela and the Coach. I also enjoyed how there was minimum conflict between Cole and Sasha. In a lot of her romance novels there tends to be a bunch of drama between love interests, which is fine and plays into the story.. but I love the romance scenes best 😉

Characters

Sasha is a strong individual. She didn’t piss me off like a lot of female characters do because she didn’t play victim.. even though she was one. Cole was a sexy FBI agent who has missed Sasha for the last decade and did not waste any time reconnecting. Sasha’s mom was a cool and caring mom. I enjoyed her interactions with Sasha. Lastly, I really like Miranda. She was everything a friend should be. When Sasha ran away a decade ago, Miranda tracked her down and stayed in contact.

Emotions

I was in complete shock with who the killer was. This book had me on edge the entire time. I recommend this book for those who like suspense novels with romance.

What is your favorite Jennifer L. Armentrout novel? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a comment